Office on the Web

SharePoint Online – File delete lockout overwrite in SharePoint Online

SharePoint Online has now a file delete lockout overwrite feature. This capability will allow you to overwrite the file deletion lockout from the SharePoint Online document library when the document(s) you are trying to delete is/are already in use by somebody else (either by using Office client or Office on the Web). You will notice …

SharePoint Online – File delete lockout overwrite in SharePoint Online Read More »

SharePoint Online – You can now share in ‘Review’ mode (apply to Word documents only)

As you know, when you share a document stored on SharePoint Online, the default mode is in Edit which can lead to unintended edit of the document. An update is being deployed (expected to be completed by end of May) which will allow you to set the default mode to Review, limiting editing actions to …

SharePoint Online – You can now share in ‘Review’ mode (apply to Word documents only) Read More »