EDIT adding the availability to do so when deleting VM
As you know after deleting a virtual machine on Azure you need to delete the depend resources – virtual disk, network interface…
Well, good news, you can now request to delete the associated resources when you delete a virtual machine.
When you create a new virtual machine, the option Delete with VM (checked by default) allows you to request to delete the OS disk when you delete the virtual machine.
If you also add additional disk, the option is also available but unchecked by default
The same applies for the public IP and network interface but the option is unchecked by default
These options to delete associated resources for virtual machine will appear when you hit the delete button, letting you choose what to delete or keep (if needed)